Future Mobility Region

(Zero-E)Mission Statement

Comprising 280 companies and research institutions with 11.5 billion euros in sales and 31,000 employees, the automotive (supplies) industry is a key industry for Upper Austria as a business location, an industry which is in the midst of a monumental transformation process. The challenge to be met here is the fundamental shift towards the zero-emission powertrain.

And the conditions required to achieve this change are in place locally. Within a radius of 50 kilometres, you will find almost all the expertise needed to develop and manufacture sustainable vehicle solutions for commercial and special-use vehicles.

The Future Mobility Region initiative seeks to make these capabilities palpable and usable with a view to supporting local companies in their transformation processes. At the same time, it is also a signal beyond the borders to spell out to anyone wanting to develop or implement sustainable vehicle solutions that they will find the know-how and infrastructure, and highly trained specialists in Upper Austria within the radius mentioned above.

On our website, you will find companies and research institutions with the desired expertise along with best-practices examples for each of the six use cases.

Contact us

Get in touch with the Future Mobility Region Upper Austria and benefit from the skills of the mobility industry and its suppliers!

Let us know what you are looking for and what you have to offer!

Ing. Florian Danmayr, MA Clustermanager Automobil Cluster der Standortagentur Oberösterreich, Business Upper Austria

Ing. Florian Danmayr, MA

Cluster-Manager
Mobile: +43 664 818 6563
DI Klaus Oberreiter, MBA - Leitung Policy & Standortstrategie Business Upper Austria - die Wirtschaftsagentur des Landes Oberösterreich

Klaus Oberreiter

Head of Policy & Location Strategy
Mobile: +43 664 965 8929
Phone: +43 732 79810-5341
Portraitfoto Robert Kerzendorfer

Robert Kerzendorfer

Project Manager
Mobile: +43 664 787 36298
Phone: +43 732 79810-5088

Future Mobility Region

(Zero-E)Mission Statement​

Mit 280 Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen, 11,5 Mrd. Euro Umsatz und 31.000 Mitarbeiter:innen ist die Automobil(zuliefer)branche eine Schlüsselindustrie für den Standort Oberösterreich. Eine Industrie, die sich mitten in einem gewaltigen Transformationsprozess befindet. Die Herausforderung, die es dabei zu bewältigen gilt, ist der fundamentale Wandel in Richtung zero-emission-Antriebsstrang.​

Die Voraussetzungen, damit dieser Wandel gelingen kann, sind am Standort gegeben: in einem Radius von 50 Kilometern gibt es nahezu alle Kompetenzen zur Entwicklung und Fertigung nachhaltiger Fahrzeugkonzepte für Nutz- und Sonderfahrzeuge.​

Mit der Initiative Future Mobility Region wollen wir diese Kompetenzen sichtbar und nutzbar machen, um die Unternehmen am Standort bei der Transformation zu unterstützen. Gleichzeitig ist sie auch ein Ausrufezeichen über die Grenzen hinaus, um zu zeigen: Wer nachhaltige Fahrzeugkonzepte entwickeln oder umsetzen möchte, findet in Oberösterreich in besagtem Radius Know-how, Infrastruktur und bestens ausgebildete Fachkräfte.​

Auf unserer Website finden Sie für sechs Anwendungsbeispiele jeweils Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtung mit entsprechenden Kompetenzen sowie Best-Practice-Beispiele.​

Kontakt aufnehmen

Gestalten Sie mit uns die Future Mobility Region Oberösterreich und profitieren Sie von den Kompetenzen der Mobilitätsbranche und ihrer Zulieferer!

Teilen Sie uns mit, was Sie suchen und zu bieten haben!

Ing. Florian Danmayr, MA Clustermanager Automobil Cluster der Standortagentur Oberösterreich, Business Upper Austria

Ing. Florian Danmayr, MA, MBA

Cluster-Manager
Mobil: +43 664 818 6563
DI Klaus Oberreiter, MBA - Leitung Policy & Standortstrategie Business Upper Austria - die Wirtschaftsagentur des Landes Oberösterreich

DI Klaus Oberreiter, MBA

Leitung Policy & Standortstrategie
Mobil: +43 664 965 8929
Tel.: +43 732 79810-5341
Portraitfoto Robert Kerzendorfer

Robert Kerzendorfer

Projektmanager
Mobil: +43 664 787 36298
Tel.: +43 732 79810-5088